PDA

View Full Version : Buddy Miles 31497

Experiencereunited
11-23-08, 04:03 PM
This is my first attempt to upload a torrent. Hope you enjoy it.

Experiencereunited
11-23-08, 04:09 PM
artist: Buddy Miles

place: Cains Ballroom Tulsa, Oklahoma

date: March 14, 1997

lineage SBD MASTER > CDR > EAC > WAV > FLAC

quality: Excellent

notes:

This is from the master analog cassette pluged directly into the SBD. I plugged in and let my friend handle the rest. There is an
occasional crackle due to him adjusting the levels and there being a short in the level adjuster. So everytime he messed with it (about 3 or 4 times) there
is a moment of static. Otherwise this is a super recording.

The show was much longer than what is here although I believe this is the only recording as I did not see any other tapers.
Voodoo Child is almost completely missing as for some reason the soundman stopped the recording during that song. About Purple Haze my
friend asked the soundman if he could flip the second cassette tape and he said no there is only an encore to go. Basically he was cutting
us off and my friend didn't think just to record the rest as an aud. Anyway Buddy proceeded to play until about 2 AM in a place where bands
almost always end by 11 PM. The soundman was pissed because he had to drive to Joplin, MO that night after the show (about an hour and
a half away). The show ended when the soundman finally got so mad he walked on stage and started unplugging instruments and Buddy said
"I guess that means we're done." What is on this recording is a treat but there was a ton more really great stuff (probably another 90 minuets worth) that came after which unfornately is lost to
the sands of time. Kudos to Buddy for really adhering to the true rock spirit on this night by just flat jamming all night until he was forced to quit.

Disk 1:

1. Gypsy Jam
2. Who Knows>Voodoo Child/
3. Hey Joe
4. Little Wing
5. Dreams/
6. All Along The Watchtower

Disk 2:

1. Be Thankful
2. Foxey Lady