View Full Version : Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood Live From Madison Square Garden

05-17-09, 03:37 PM
http://i65.servimg.com/u/f65/13/25/11/13/14_49910.jpg (http://www.servimg.com/image_preview.php?i=13&u=13251113)

CD 1

1. Had To Cry Today

2. Low Down
3. Them Changes
4. Forever Man
5. Sleeping In The Ground
6. Presence Of The Lord

7. Glad
8. Well Alright
9. Double Trouble
10. Pearly Queen

11. Tell The Truth
12. No Face No Name No Number

CD 2

1. After Midnight
2. Split Decision
3. Rambling On My Mind (EC solo acoustic)
4. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)
5. Little Wing

6. Voodoo Chile

7. Canít Find My Way Home

8. Dear Mr Fantasy
9. Cocaine

As you could see, there's 2 Hendrix covers on their new album that will be out next week. There's also "Them Changes", recorded when Buddy passed away (he was still alive at the 1st concert).
Clapton already recorded great versions of "Little Wing", with great solos from Duane Allman to David Sanborn. This one is worth listening to... but I think they recorded one of the most important Hendrix cover with "Voodoo Chile". Clapton plays in a very hendrixian spirit, fantastic licks with Winwood, the man who recorded the original tune with JH.
A must have for any Hendrix lover interested with what other musicians can make with his compositions IMHO.

05-17-09, 04:30 PM
So it's the blues, not the Slight Return? Cool... Got a great version by Frank Marino from a couple of years back, too. Live show from a reunion tour with Mahogany Rush. I think it was the opener of the show, 30 minute version or something. Interesting seed maybe?

Lord Summerisle
05-17-09, 06:46 PM
I just watched a clip of Presence Of The Lord, Clapton had a nice fat tone to his guitar. I'll definately be picking this one up.