PDA

View Full Version : Tax Free by H&K

kcox5342
10-11-08, 07:13 PM
I was just groovin' to the middle night of Winterland and I realized that I've been listening to Jimi play Tax Free for 20+ years now and I've no idea what the original sounds like. I don't know if this qualifies as a "seed request", but where and how can I track down and hear for myself a recording of Hansen and Karlsen playing this song? Who the hell are these guys, anyway? Has this song ever been officially released, if not is there a bootleg, how did they meet Jimi, all that. Tax Free can be a monster jam - Ottawa and LA Forum would have to be my favorites... and Bologna... all three very different renditions of the same song. So I was wondering, where can I find more info? Any googling I do turns up a lot of government documents and Jimi info. but nothing on the original. I'm way curious.

MourningStar
10-12-08, 02:07 AM
I think it was on youtube.

opib
10-12-08, 02:11 AM
Thanks for the tip MS!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j1VibSgVRbo

cosmic
10-12-08, 05:59 AM
hey kcox, check out this link on PB http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/3664331/Hansson_amp_Karlsson
and you will hear a bunch of swedish guys!